

2017 ALBERTA CUP ZONE BOUNDARIES

**Athletes must try out in the Zone identified by their permanent address, at the time of Zone Camp. Players who live and play in different Zones must try out where they reside.

NORTHWEST & CENTRAL ZONE BOUNDARIES

- From the intersection of Highway 19 and Highway 2 follow 19 West to Devon. Loop around Devon and follow Highway 60 South to Highway 39. Follow Highway 39 West to Drayton Valley; then continue to follow the direction of Highway 620 to the Alberta/British Columbia border.
- Drayton Valley and Lodgepole are part of the Northwest Zone. Warburg. Thorsby, Calmar and Devon are part of the Central Zone.

NORTHWEST & NORTHEAST ZONE BOUNDARIES

- From Wetaskiwin follow Highway 2 North to Athabasca; continue on Highway 813 to Wabasca; then further North to the Alberta/Northwest Territories border.
- Millet, Beaumont, Bon Accord, Morinville and Legal are part of the Northeast Zone. Wabasca and Athabasca are part of the Northwest zone.

NORTHEAST & CENTRAL ZONE BOUNDARIES

- From Wetaskiwin on Highway 13 to Camrose then along Highway 26 to Kinsella and further along Highway 14 to Alberta-Saskatchewan border.
- Wetaskiwin, Irma, Wainwright, Chauvin and Camrose are in the Central Zone. Viking is in the Northeast Zone.

CENTRAL & SOUTH ZONE BOUNDARIES

- From the Alberta/British Columbia border directly East to Highway 72; then East along Highway 72 to Drumheller; then East along Red Deer River to Highway 570; and finally along Highway 570 to the Alberta/Saskatchewan border.
- Crossfield, Beiseker, Drumheller and Oyen are in the Central Zone. Airdrie is in the South Zone.

EDMONTON ZONE BOUNDARIES

- The Edmonton Zone extends East from the NE corner of the city to loop around Fort Saskatchewan and then joins back up with the Edmonton city limits.
- Leduc is also a part of the Edmonton Zone, the boundary extends from the Edmonton city limits, along Highway 2, loops around the Leduc city limits and runs back North along Highway 2 to the Edmonton city limits.

CALGARY ZONE BOUNDARIES

- Calgary residents a part of CNHA-Northstars, and NWCAA Flames are to tryout in Calgary North
- Calgary residents a part of CRAA Royals and CBHA- Buffaloes are to tryout in Calgary South
 *Please note that if you live outside of the Calgary city limits, you tryout in the South Zone and not in Calgary, if you are unsure please ask before you register.